I Finished Mockingjay…! by Suzanne Collins

Well, I finished. And ultimately, I’m happy with the ending. The series kept me interested. Every chapter, every book. Which I think I important in books. Especially series.

I think the author did a really good job at making the reader feel many emotions. I could feel many of the emotions Katniss was feeling. When things were tense in the books I felt tense. When she was indecisive about gale and Peeta o was a bit too. But I’ll always like Peeta more. I could feel how she was being used. The tenseness on the games. You felt as if you were right there in her world. It’s nice when an author can do that.

This is definitely a series I’d recommend. I was very hesitant to read the books. They didn’t seem to really be my thing. (i tend to like realistic fiction teenage romances. With happy endings. And no killing or blood. Bit I guess thee was some teenage romance.) the books keep you wanting more. There’s a pretty unique story line and main character. Some of the ideas are quite sick but the questions of good, evil, rebellion, hatred, love, etc. keep one thinking.

**SPOILER ALERT**

I’m so happy Peeta and Katniss ended up together. Peeta is so kind and like Collins said, he really is what Katniss needs. I can’t believe she voted for another Hunger Games!! I mean, she’s been through the terror twice and she has to live with the trauma for the rest of her life. I don’t care that it would be inflicted on the Capitol’s kids. I’m so sad that Prim and Finnick died. I especially loved Finnick. He was so kind. And then there’s Gale. Gale, Gale, Gale. It really is for the better that they never rekindled their friendship. Some good things come to an end. Because they turn bad. It really ended when Katniss didn’t shoot him. Or maybe it ended when she kissed Peeta. On tv. For everyone to see. I admire how Collins was a good enough writer to kill off good characters. Even though it makes me sad. (some authors aren’t ruthless enough. Like stephenie Meyer. I mean, in Breaking Dawn, there was the whole big deal about the Volturi and then it was like oh we’re going back to Italy. Um, stupid.) oh and i kinda liked how she killed Coin. Collins could have added more to the end, though. Like other than the nightmares and kids, what else happened to Katniss? Her mother? Yeah, she worked as a doctor… Oh and Gale’s off with a fancy job. And Haymitch is drinking. ADD MORE!

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she’s made it out of the bloody arena alive, she’s still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what’s worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss’s family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins’s groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Feel free to comment!

Leave a Reply

