The Fortunes of Indigo Skye by Deb Caletti

Well, I finally finished this book. In case you don’t know, it’s a realistic fiction young adult book. It’s about this girl who’s a waitress and she gets a two and a half million dollar tip. The story is about how that affects her life.

Eighteen-year-old Indigo Skye feels like she has it all – a waitress job she loves, an adorable refrigerator-delivery-guy boyfriend, and a home life that’s slightly crazed but rich in love. Until a mysterious man at the restaurant leaves her a 2.5 million-dollar tip, and her life as she knew it is transformed.

I’d say this book was so so because it had a kinda predictable beginning. I’d definitely say it’s not comparable to Sarah Dessen. At all. The description of the book drew me in, but I found that I had to force myself to finish it.

But it definitely wasn’t a bad read. I wouldn’t not recommend it but it wouldn’t be too high on my lost of books to recommend.

I just started reading The Pact by Jodie Picoult. It’s abor a suicide pact and kinda sounds super depressing, but Picoult always writes complex, not-always-what-it-seems-to-be sort of novels. I’ve read my sister’s keeper and picture perfect and I recommend both.

Leave a Reply

