The Hunger Games Movie

Well, this weekend, I saw the Hunger Games movie just like everyone else, it seems. I think that this book to movie adaption was actually really good. I’m not going to sit here and nitpick all of the little details they left out because that’s stupid. Obviously, they can’t have everything exactly the same.

I think the characters were cast well. I think that the movie was paced well, too. I’m definitely team Peeta, but I’ve got a little love for Gale, too. At least in the first two books. Yes, I’m sure some will say Peeta is wimpy, Yadda, yadda, yadda. But Peeta is in love and vulnerable and CARES for Katniss. (BTW, I did book reviews of the series awhile back, so I’m not going to go into too much detail here).

They definitely messed up the Cornucopia. What the hell was that??

I really like how they showed the game maker room where they manipulated the outcomes of the Games.

Josh Hutcherson and Liam Hemsworth are both pretty hot, but the blond hair on Josh kills it for me, a bit. I think I like Liam better, but I’m still rooting for Peeta.

Overall, thumbs up. Quite good.

Leave a Reply

