A Short Blog About The Bachelorette: Emily Maynard

Okay, first off let me say, I know…I watch the Bachelor/Bachelorette. It’s a little addicting…

Also, let me say that I loveeee Emily. And I know that I’m definitely not the only one. And I’m super glad she broke things off with Brad. I did not like him.

So, I started watching the Bachelor/Bachelorette with Jillian. I must admit I prefer the Bachelor, so I did take a hiatus and I didn’t watch Ashley. But that couple seemed amazing!! I had to watch Emily, though.

I feel like she has such a good head on her shoulders. She asks questions so straight up, and she’s not afraid to send people home. But I do question why she hasn’t sent certain people home… Let’s discuss:

Kalon. Oh, god! As soon as I saw Luxury Brand…whatever, I rolled my eyes. He’s quite full of it. And arriving in a helicopter, wtf??? He’s a bit of a spoiled little rich boy for my liking. Plus, I can’t see him as a father AT ALL. And, he totally cut off Emily!

I know that she sent that Alessandro guy home and I’m sooooooo glad that she did, but I must mention WHAT ON EARTH was he thinking saying all that stuff. “Oh, you and Ricky are a compromise…” Whyyyy would you say that “gypsy” man?? I’m not even sure why he thought he’d have a shot.

I’m probably forgetting other people that I dislike… Oh, Ryan. So, when we first met him, solely based on looks, I wasn’t interested. Then he went on that date with Emily, and I was like, okay, maybe. He seems alright. But the previews for next week. OMG. He’s so self-righteous and full of himself. It even showed in this episode. Ya know, how he was sooo jealous that other guys were kissing Emily/dating Emily. And especially with Arie. He was all, “oh I never thought I’d be competing with a skinny guy like Arie. I’m buff and manly.”

Speaking of Arie, I love him!! He’s so sweet! And notice, she went to him when she was upset about stupid Alessandro. Sighhhh. I’m placing my bets right now. He’ll be the one.

I also like that blond-haired guy that Emily’s friends really liked. I’m just not sure how dad-ready he is…

And the Gerard Butler doppelganger, too.

Is that considered a short blog??

Leave a Reply

