My Books Are On Their Way!!!!

So, way back when in March I posted a blog called “Book Haul…I Guess?” where I discussed the books that are finally coming. It’s taken soooo long because one of the books hadn’t come out yet, and I wanted to order them all in one package. The whole situation has really worked out anyway since I’ve had absolutely no time to read. In case you haven’t noticed, I haven’t put up an actual book review in forever. School has basically taken over my life. Especially with finals! Ahhhh!

Well, it’s been awhile since I picked out these books, so I can’t even remember what each is about. So, I’m going to take a sec to read my previous blog from March. Hold on,…okay here are the books I’ve ordered in case you didn’t look at my previous post:

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

The Summer of Skinny Dipping by Amanda Howells

Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

If you’ve read any of these books, let me know which one to read first! Which one will feel most like the start of summer? I don’t really want to start off with a super sad book.

I’m also thinking about reading the Lord of the Rings trilogy over the summer if I have time…we’ll see.

Please comment and let me know. I’ll post as soon as I’m done one.

P.S. I’ve got to read two books for AP English over the summer, and one of them is the Odyssey, so I’ll let you know how that goes, too.

Leave a Reply

