Love’s Kitchen

This movie is about this father whose wife died three years ago. She died in a car crash because she was driving too quickly and using her cell phone. The father (I can’t remember his name) is a chef, and at the start of the movie he restarts his own restaurant. By the way, at one point he’d gotten this horrible review and I think that was what in part motivated him to restart his career. He buys this place called The Boot that I think his wife was going to buy and starts working as a chef again. Of course there’s a girl, and she’s a food critic. And so the story goes…

I liked the movie. I thought it was a cute little romantic comedyish. Some parts were a little confusing and I’m a little fuzzy on, but that’s I think because I wasn’t totally paying attention. It’s a nice little movie. Oh and it takes place in England. Not much else to say…

P.S. I’m so sorry that I haven’t been posting that many book reviews. I haven’t been reading too much. Really, I’ve just been reading kind of slowly. A review of The Odyssey will be on it’s way soon, though. Also, eventually a review of Gone With the Wind, too.

Leave a Reply

