Room by Emma Donaghue

I couldn’t put this book down!

Room is about a mother and her son who are living in an 11 X 11 ft room. They are held captive by Old Nick. Jack, the son, was born into Room and it is all he has known his whole life. The book is from Jack’s point of view.

This book was so awesome! It kept me reading, wanting to find out more! I loved the unique perspective. It had a very innocent outlook, so it didn’t focus so much on the fact that is has such a sick setting. I really liked how you slowly found out about everything because Jack has such a limited understanding of his world.

I don’t really want to say too much because I don’t want to give anything away. I do want to say that the book ended very well and I liked both halves of the book and how they contrasted so much. I hope that didn’t give too much away…

GO READ THE BOOK!!!!

2 thoughts on “Room by Emma Donaghue

Leave a Reply

