The Moon and More (excerpt) by Sarah Dessen

So, in case you don’t know, I love Sarah Dessen, and she’s my absolute favorite author!

Her new book is coming out June 2013, and the excerpt if the new book went up on USA today, I think today.

I love the excerpt!! I must admit I wasn’t head-over-heels in love with her last book, What Happened to Goodbye. But I think this one will be a winner.

First of all, it takes place in Dessen’s made up beach town, Colby. I love the beach, and it’ll be the perfect summer book.

Emaline (she always comes with unique and sometimes questionable but ultimately lovable names) is working at her family realtor business, an it’s her last summer before leaving for college.

What’s unique about this book is the fact that Emaline has a boyfriend already. I think that this is a first. An Emaline has been dating this boy, Luke who’s obviously super hot) since 9th grade!

I can’t wait to read more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

