The Perks of Being a Wallflower (movie)

Well, hello. I just came back from seeing the movie!! And it was awesome!

The movie follows Charlie through his freshman year of high school and through the summer after. Charlie learns to “participate” in life, and he “finds himself” (as cliche as that is); he finds his niche.

I really loved the book, and you can read my review here.

The movie stayed really close to the book, and that’s probably because Stephen Chbosky, the author of the book, played a huge role in the creation of the movie.

I loved Emma Watson as Sam. Emma Watson is really the reason why I read the book and watched the movie. I loved her in Harry Potter, and I love her as an actress in general. She played Sam beautifully:)

I also loved the way the character of Patrick was acted out. In my head, I didn’t picture Patrick to be as flamboyant, but seeing the way he was in the movie just fit. He definitely added humor.

I love Mae Whitman, too. She played Mary Elizabeth, and she’s from the tv show parenthood.

The part of Charlie was played really well, too.

I think the movie was just put together really well overall.

I’ll admit, the movie is sad. Charlie’s life is sad, but that’s not what it’s about.

It’s about being infinite, really.

The tunnel scene really was amazing:)

Leave a Reply

