A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare

So, I had to read this play for school, and I don’t tend to be a big Shakespeare fan, but I found this one to be pretty good.

source: CircaSassy

The gist is that there are a bunch of different love stories, and then there’s magic that masses everything up, but it ultimately solves everything in the end.

I thought the play was actually pretty entertaining, not too hard to follow (but I’ll admit I did use sparknotes a little bit), and just pretty good overall.

So, if you have to read this for school, it’s okay. And that says a lot coming from me because I don’t like school books. Like, at all. I could probably count on one hand the number of books I read at school that I actually liked.

And if you don’t have to read it for school, it may be worth reading?

Leave a Reply

