Admission

A cute movie.

The movie is about an admissions officer at Princeton University, played by Tina Fey. She’s been working at Princeton for 16 years, and her boyfriend of 10 years just left her for a woman he’s having twins with. A man, played by Paul Rudd, from the Quest school, an unconventional high school, reaches out to Portia, Tina Fey’s character, asking her to come to Quest as a Princeton representative. One boy at the school, Jeremiah, takes interest in Princeton, and John, Paul Rudd’s character, tells Portia, according to birth records he’s discovered that Jeremiah is her son. Portia had a child who she gave up for adoption when she was young. Portia is determined to get Jeremiah accepted at Princeton.

I liked the movie. I thought it was cute. You gotta love Tina Fey and Paul Rudd (! Phoebe’s husband !) I thought it was acted well. It was a light movie perfect for spring break. I loved Nelson, he was so adorable! 

Let me just say, I’m glad that I went to see the movie. It wouldn’t be something I would purposely seek out to watch again, but I wouldn’t mind watching it again. Nice is the word I would use to describe this movie.

Leave a Reply

