My Summer 2013 Reading List

Honestly, I don’t read that much during the school year, other than school books (in case you haven’t noticed). And it sucks. When I was in elementary school, and even middle school, I’d read all of the time–because I had time. Now I just end up reading stupid books for school or doing a ton of homework. So the point is, I read a bunch in summer, especially in June. And boy has my to-read list been overflowing. I’m going to divide this list into a few sections:

Books I Am Going To Read:

  • The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen (her new book!!! June 4)
  • Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell (I’ll finish it from last summer…)
  • The Thornbirds by Colleen McCullough (in the process, may finish sooner)

Books I’ll Probably Read:

  • The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling (I can’t believe I haven’t read it, and I’ll probably end up reading it more out of obligation than anything)
  • Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin
  • Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler (I haven’t bought that yet…)

Books I’m Thinking About Buying/Renting:

  • Meant to Be by Lauren Morill
  • The Au Pairs (series) by Melissa de la Cruz
  • Summer Boys (series) by Hailey Abbott
  • The Thing About the Truth by Lauren Barnholdt
  • The Book of Broken Hearts by Sarah Ockler (May 21)
  • Just One Day by Gayle Forman
  • Forget You by Jennifer Echols
  • Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres
  • Bossypants by Tina Fey

If you have any warnings/suggestions, let me know. And if you want suggestions for summer reads, check out my post here!

Leave a Reply

