Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

This was a bunch of talk about this movie at my school for some reason, and I when I saw it on Netflix instant watch, I figured, why not?

This movie is from 1986, but don’t let that turn you off from it! It’s about Ferris Bueller who is a really popular kid at school. The whole movie is about a day where he skips school with his best friend and his girlfriend, pretending to be sick. His older sister is constantly trying to get him caught, as well as the principal. The principal goes to great lengths to try to catch him red-handed.

I thought this movie was really funny! It’s amazing just how much Ferris could get away with. The movie’s overall message is that life moves fast and you don’t want to miss it.

Normally I’m not wild about older movies, but this one is really worth it! It feels almost timeless.

I’d definitely recommend it!

Leave a Reply

