The Five Year Engagement

This movie lost it’s way in the middle, but it turned out okay.

Tom (Jason Segel) and Violet (Emily Blunt) get engaged, and the movie follows their ups and downs over their five year engagement. Yeah, not very descriptive, but I don’t want to give anything away.

I love Emily Blunt and I love Jason Segel (Um, How I Met Your Mother!), so I thought this movie would be pretty good. It started out okay, but then it got kind of eh in the middle. The movie got good again at the end.

I feel like some of the jokes that were supposed to be really funny were just kind of off and ended up not being funny.

Let me just say that Emily Blunt is sooo pretty, and I loved her hair with the bangs. And her outfits were really cute in the movie, too.

It wasn’t a bad movie, but it wasn’t great.

Leave a Reply

