The Road by Cormac McCarthy

It’s a different book.

The novel takes place in a post-apocalyptic world, following the journey of a father and son.

I liked this book. I liked the simple, yet complex writing style. I liked how the use of improper grammar was a reflection on the loss of structure in the novel’s setting. I liked the purposeful choppiness of the conversation.

I’ll admit, sometimes the book could get a bit slow. They’re walking. They’re building a fire. They’re sleeping. The man is coughing. They’re walking again.

Let me just say that I like the novel until I read the end.

Leave a Reply

