Catching Fire (movie)

It was awesome!

It was honestly better than I expected. If you don’t know what this movie is about, you can check out my review of the book.

I’ll admit that some specific pieces of the story line were a little hazy in mind since it’s been a while since I read the books.

I thought they did a much better job this time with the movie. Maybe it was because I was less familiar with the material? But, really, it was awesome. I loved the clothes! Very amazing. And let me tell you–Gale is hot (not like you didn’t already know that). Some parts of the movie were kind of intense, but if you think about what the movie really is about, it makes sense that it’s intense. 

I love Jennifer Lawrence so much, and I wish that she could be my BFF. She does a good job in the movie definitely. I really like Finnick (I remember liking him a lot from the book), and, yeah, he’s hot too. Peeta is so sweet (it’s so sad how much he loves Katniss). Effie’s outfits were FABULOUS!! 

Just go see it for yourself!!

Leave a Reply

