HIMYM Series Finale

I have such mixed feelings on this finale.

WARNING SPOILERS****

First of all, I’m sad to find that the internet’s predictions were true. The mother dies. I can’t believe Ted met the mother and they killed her off all int eh span of an hour! I truly loved Cristin Millioti as the mother. She seemed perfect, and they seemed like soul mates. But maybe, people can have more than one soul mate.

On the other hand, I’m glad that Ted and Robin end up together. Even right before the wedding, Ted hadn’t quite let go of Robin. I guess he never really did. And they do seem to be meant for each other, and it doesn’t leave Robin hanging.

But, Barney and Robin divorced?! I also can’t believe that the entire season surrounded their wedding, and their marriage ultimately ended. Also, it’s sad that Barney never got his girl.

Yet, he kinda did in a spectacular and more meaningful way. Um, he’s the father of a baby girl, with some mysterious mother?!!! But it’s so sweet how he comes around and realizes what’s important in life.

I liked how each year that the flash forward to, the actors looked different. They had different haircuts and lengths and varying amounts of gray. That was a nice touch.

And for all of my mixed feelings, the show really isn’t about it’s ending—it’s about the journey. I have loved this show since the beginning. I just get so caught up in the lovable characters, through their many funny moments and their more serious, deep ones too.

An amazing show and definitely worth checking out (it’s on Netflix!)!!

Leave a Reply

