The Fault In Our Stars (movie)

I really loved this movie.

In case you don’t know what this movie is about, it’s a story based off of John Green’s novel that tells a love story. The novel and movie both strive to bring a realistic feeling to the relationship and the world the characters live in. They try to avoid the big cliches. It is a story about two cancer patients/survivors who fall in love, starring Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort.

Honestly, I didn’t have very high hopes for this movie. I loved the book (and here’s my review on it), and I loved the realistic and honest feeling it had to it. But, I wasn’t so sure a movie could pull of the same thing. I think it is far too easy to fall into the realm of cheesy (that rhymed!). Or awkward. But, this movie did it perfectly.

For being a movie that is known to bring tears to your eyes, it was actually pretty funny. I feel like I was laughing more often than not. There were little comments and moments that made the movie funny and realistic. And I think this is one of the reasons that I enjoyed it so much.

I actually didn’t even end up bawling at the movie because though their was death involved, the characters got to experience a good and deep love, which makes me happy. I know, what is wrong with me? I didn’t cry at the tearjerker movie of the year?!

I highly recommend this movie but only if you enjoy a good love story.

It makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside; it makes you believe in love.

Leave a Reply

